【資產配置】股票、債券、現金 您嘅投資產品多樣性夠唔夠?

【資產配置】股票、債券、現金 您嘅投資產品多樣性夠唔夠?

投資與投機最大的分別,就是前者講求較長線捕捉機遇,而非孤注一擲一夜致富的概念。將資金投放於不同的投資選項中,投資者或能以較低成本分散投資,相對投資單一證券,風險或相對可控。

 

以強積金為例,有投資於不同類型的基金供選擇,這就是多元化的投資組合。打工仔每月供款的強積金,你又知道自己應該如何分配嗎?你現在的投資組合多樣性又夠不夠?回答以下 3條問題,選擇最多的答案(A、B或C),或者代表你傾向是哪類型的投資者。

1.  你的投資目標是什麼?

A 保本

B 抗通脹

C 賺錢

 

2. 你可承受的投資風險程度為何?

A 希望一年內沒有或只有有限度的投資損失

B 能夠在一年內承受中等程度投資損失

C 能夠承受大幅度的投資損失

 

3. 你的投資知識及經驗為何?

A 對存款或定期存款以外的投資甚少或無認識

B 一般了解,有購買 ibond 等債劵或個別股票經驗

C 經常參與投資工具買賣  

 

A型 保守投資者

保守投資者一般會將大約70% 的資產比重放在固定收入的項目,如債券,20% 會投資在股票,再留10%作流動資金。

 

B型 中等進取型投資者

中等進取的投資者一般會將大約50%的資產比重放在股票或其他投資產品上,40% 放在固定收入的項目或較低風險的投資產品,再留10%作流動資金。

 

C型 進取型投資者

進取的投資者會將大約70%的資產比重放在股票或甚至較高風險的投資產品上;20%在債券,再留10%作流動資金。

 

以上簡單的問卷只是供大家作參考。在選擇投資組合的時候,大家亦要按自己可承受的風險及個人的財務規劃去分配。一般來說,可以承擔的風險水平愈大,投資組合可以比較進取,包含更多有增長潛力的投資產品,例如股票及結構性產品等;相反承擔風險愈小,投資組合便愈保守, 會包含較多防禦型資產,例如現金、債券、定期存款等項目。

當然投資組合及風險承受亦要評估個人的年齡、收入、家庭開支等等,但辦理各項投資前,可以先去諮詢專業人士,詳細評估投資風險取態再作考慮。記得在未了解投資商品前,不宜貿然投入資金呀!

 

以上內容原文及意見由新傳媒提供,信安對文章內容不具編審責任。本資料只供一般參考及投資者教育用途。投資涉及風險,基金價值可升可跌。您不應單靠本資料作出投資決定。

 

馬上投資您的財務將來!

提供您的基本資料我們方可為您跟進!

home-get-started

Allocate Your Assets: Equities, Bonds and Cash – Is Your Investment Portfolio Sufficiently Diversified?

Allocate Your Assets: Equities, Bonds and Cash – Is Your Investment Portfolio Sufficiently Diversified?

The major difference between investment and speculation is, the former emphasizes on capturing opportunities in the long-term, as oppose to the concept of going all in and getting rich overnight of the latter. By allocating their capital in different investment strategies, investors may diversity their portfolio at a lower cost. Compared to investing in a single security, a diversified portfolio also allows greater control over risks.

 

MPF, for instance, is one of such diversified portfolio, for it invests in various types of funds. As an employee making monthly contributions to your MPF, do you know how you should allocate your assets? Is your current portfolio sufficiently diversified?

Answer the three questions below and the answer (A, B or C) that you choose most may indicates the type of investor you are.

1. What is your investment objective?

A. Capital protection

B. Combat inflation

C. Obtain returns

 

2.Which of the following best describes the level of risk you can tolerate?

A. I expect no or limited investment loss within a year

B. I am able to accept a medium level of investment loss within a year

C. I am able to accept a high level of investment loss within a year

 

3. What is your investment knowledge and experience?

A. I have little or no knowledge of investments outside of savings accounts or time deposits

B. I have general knowledge of investment and experience in investing in bonds (such as iBond) or individual stocks

C. I frequently engage in the trading of investment instruments

 

Type A - Conservative

Conservative investors typically allocate 70% of their assets in fixed income solutions (such as bonds), 20% in equities, and reserve 10% for liquidity.

 

Type B - Moderately Aggressive

Moderately aggressive investors typically allocate approximately 50% of their assets in equities or other investment products, 40% in fixed income solutions or low-risk investment products, while reserving 10% for liquidity.

 

Type C - Aggressive

Aggressive investors typically allocate approximately 70% of their assets in equities or even some high-risk investment products, 20% in bonds and reserve 10% for liquidity.

 

The above questions and indicators are for reference only.  While planning for your investment, take into account your risk tolerance and financial situation as you allocate your assets. Generally speaking, the greater your tolerance against risk, the more aggressive your portfolio tends to be. Such portfolio would likely consist of more potential growth assets such as equities and structed investment products.  On the contrary, the lower your tolerance against risk, the more conservative your portfolio tends to be. Such portfolio would likely consist of more defensive assets such as cash, bonds and time deposits.

An investor’s age, income and family expenses are also considered in any portfolio and risk tolerance assessments. Before making any investment decisions, seek professional consultation and have a detailed evaluation of your risk profile. Just remember, do not rush into any investment without thorough understanding of the offerings.

 

The original content and opinions above are provided by New Media Group and Principal has no editorial responsibility for the content of the article. This information is for general reference and investor education purposes only. Investment involves risks, and prices of fund units may fluctuate. You should not rely solely on this information to make investment decisions.

Start investing in your financial future

We need your basic information to get started!

home-get-started