信安的環境、社會和管治 (ESG) 承諾和方向

信安的企業承諾

聯合國將可持續發展目標(SDGs)描述為「實現所有人更美好和更可持續未來的藍圖」,我們致力支持此項工作。

到2035年,我們將把美國的碳排放減少40%,到2050年,我們渴望實現淨零碳排放。

到2022年,我們將制定實施計劃,使我們企業的責任投資與聯合國七個可持續發展目標保持一致。

ft-img
ft-img
ft-img
ft-img
ft-img
ft-img
ft-img

行業認可

信安持續獲得這些行業基準認可,表明其對我們資產管理及信託管治,以及為客戶追求積極環境成果的承諾。

信安加入聯合國全球契約(2021年1月)

信安環球投資(PGI)在策略與管治方面獲得「A+」評分及在聯合國責任投資原則評估獲取高評分(2020年)2

信安房地產投資連續五年獲GRESB 4星評級(2020年)3

美國信安金融集團第八次榮膺CDP標準普爾500指數氣候表現領導者(2020年)4

信安房地產投資獲得2021年能源之星年度合作夥伴持續卓越獎(2021) 5

信安環球投資責任投資旅程

建立於信安的承諾,信安環球投資(PGI)在將環境、社會和管治(ESG)因素融入我們的投資取態上擁有一定歷史。

信安環球投資認為,整合ESG因素能拉近我們與投資者及社區的價值觀,從而與他們建立更強的關係;同時令我們全面審視驅動風險與回報的因素,從而改善證券分析;及通過在客戶投資組合中考慮緩解氣候、監管及環境方面的風險因素,嘗試協助改善投資成果。

1990年代

信安環球投資開始為部分全球最大的養老基金管理專注於ESG的委託

2010年

信安環球投資成為聯合國責任投資原則(PRI)的簽署方

2020年代

信安環球投資計劃發展和維持:

  • ESG整合能力
  • 內部ESG評級
  • ESG指引政策
  • 信安環球投資(PGI) ESG投資委員會

信安環球投資的ESG方向

我們的多元專業投資策略允許每個投資團隊根據客戶的需求,確定如何將ESG因素整合至其投資流程中。

我們以客戶為中心,我們以此在投資團隊及資產類別(包括股票、固定收益、房地產、資產配置及另類投資)中整合ESG因素。

ESG的格局正在不斷演變。我們對該等議題採取靈活的策略,令我們能夠提供遵循可重複的投資流程選項,同時支持客戶的價值觀並幫助他們實現他們的財務目標。

信安環球投資投資團隊

信安環球股票

超過二十年管理定制化篩選以及以信念為基礎的股票投資組合的經驗。

在專有的研究儀表板中直接整合ESG評級、分析及代理投票界面。

內部制定了特定行業的重點優先事項 (Engagement Priorities) 和支柱框架以及專有的可持續發展評級框架,並併入我們分析師的公司投資建議報告樣板當中。

更多

信安環球固定收益

在2000年代,信安環球固定收益開始管理與ESG相關的固定收益投資委託。

管理包括負面篩選、排除有爭議的武器以及基於規範篩選的投資委託。

成立了ESG可持續發展政策委員會,通過碳組合追踪加強披露,及建立了專有的ESG評級。

更多

參考資料:
  1. 資料來源:信安2020年企業社會責任報告。詳情請參考: https://secure02.principal.com/publicvsupply/GetFile?fm=WW1057&ty=VOP&EXT=.VOP#page=39. 除非另有說明,本報告中的信息均與信安金融集團®有關。信安金融集團基金會股份有限公司(信安基金會)是獨立於信安金融集團® (信安)的獨立非牟利機構。
  2. 更多細節請參考PRI評估方法、信安環球投資(PGI)的完整評估報告和透明度報告,以上均可應要求提供。
  3. 資料來源: 2020年GRESB評估。截至2019年12月31日. 評級代表全球前40%的表現。
  4. CDP氣候A名單於2011年建立,列出了在環境績效方面領先的世界企業。CDP 是一家非營利慈善機構,為投資者、公司、城市、州和地區運行全球信息披露系統,以管理其對環境的影響。 CDP 的年度 A名單包括 300 多家 CDP 認為正在引領通往更可持續未來的道路的公司。 2020年CDP氣候A名單: https://www.cdp.net/zh/responses?utf8=%E2%9C%93&queries%5Bname%5D=principal+financial+group
  5. 頒發給信安房地產投資(Principal Real Estate Investors)。詳情請參考: https://www.energystar.gov/about/awards/2021_energy_star_award_winners
披露:

除非另有說明,否則本文件中所有數據均以美元為單位。

投資涉及風險。本文件中就任何特定基金或產品所提及的過往表現未必可代表相關基金或產品的未來表現,而且本文件中所提及的任何基金或產品的價值可跌亦可升。您於決定投資之前,不應單一依賴本文件。投資回報並無保證,您可能無法取回全部投資本金。

當您作出任何投資選擇前,您必須考慮自己可承受風險的程度及財務狀況。如果您對本文件中提及的某些基金或產品是否適合您(包括那些基金或產品是否符合您的投資目標)有疑問,您必須徵詢法律、財務、稅務、會計及其他專業意見,以確保您作出的任何投資決定切合您的情況及財務狀況,並且選擇適合您的基金及/或產品。

本文件之內容於發佈當日來自被認為是準確及可靠的資訊,但當您查看本文件時,本文件所載資訊可能已不再是真實、準確或完整。本內容僅供參考之用,並不構成要約、招攬或邀請、宣傳、誘使、或任何種類或形式之申述,或訂立任何本文件中所提及的基金及/或產品交易的任何建議或推薦。本文件並無意被視為任何特定投資或一般市場的預測、研究或投資建議,亦無意被視為預測或保證任何投資表現。本文件之內容並無考慮任何投資者的投資目標、特別需要或財務狀況。您不應將本文件之內容視為一個能依賴的全面性闡述。本文件中所有以任何形式表達的觀點會隨時更改而不另行通知。

在沒有抵觸任何法律規定的前提下,本公司、本公司的任何聯屬公司、或本公司及本公司的任何聯屬公司的任何僱員或任何董事,概不保證及擔保本文件所載資訊的準確性,亦概不對本文件的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何責任。

本文件為信安投資及退休金服務有限公司所擁有,如未取得信安投資及退休金服務有限公司的事先書面同意,任何人士或機構均不可以任何方式及為任何目的修改、複製、傳送、儲存或分發任何內容。

本文件的部分內容由信安環球投資提供。信安環球投資是信安旗下的領先環球資產管理公司,並且包括以下信安成員公司的資產管理業務:信安環球投資有限責任公司、信安地產投資有限責任公司、Principal Real Estate Europe Limited及其附屬公司、Spectrum Asset Management, Inc.、Post Advisory Group, LLC、 Columbus Circle Investors、Finisterre Capital, LLP、Origin Asset Management, LLP、Claritas Investimentos、Principal Global Investors (Europe) Limited、信安環球投資(新加坡)有限公司、信安環球投資(澳洲)有限公司、信安環球投資(日本)有限公司、信安環球投資(香港)有限公司及包括我們提供模型組合的資產。市務資產管理總額包括信安旗下的 Principal International and Retirement and Income Solutions分部管理的相當資產。

Principal、Principal和標誌設計、Principal Financial Group及信安是Principal Financial Services, Inc.的註冊商標。Principal Financial Services, Inc.是Principal Financial Group的公司。

本文件並未呈交證券及期貨事務監察委員會審核。

本文件由信安投資及退休金服務有限公司刊發。

www.principal.com.hk

09/2021

馬上投資您的財務將來!

提供您的基本資料我們方可為您跟進!

home-get-started

Principal's ESG Commitment and Approach

Principal’s Corporate Commitment

The UN describes the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) as "the blueprint to achieve a better and more sustainable future for all", and we're committed to supporting this effort.

By 2035, we will reduce our U.S. carbon emissions by 40%, and by 2050, we aspire to achieve net-zero carbon emissions.

Implementation planning will be in place to align our corporate responsible investment with 7 UN Sustainable Development Goals by 2022.

ft-img
ft-img
ft-img
ft-img
ft-img
ft-img
ft-img

Industry Recognition

Principal’s continued recognition by these industry benchmarks demonstrate its commitment to asset management and fiduciary governance, and the pursuit of positive environmental results for our clients.

Principal joined the United Nations Global Compact (January 2021)

Principal Global Investors (PGI) obtained “A+” score for Strategy & Governance and strong scores in PRI Assessment (2020) 2

Principal Real Estate earned GRESB 4-Star rating, fifth consecutive year (2020) 3

Principal Financial Group attained an eight-time CDP S&P 500 Climate Performance Leader (2020) 4

Principal Real Estate achieved 2021 ENERGY STAR Partner of the Year winner for Sustained Excellence (2021) 5

Principal Global Investors Responsible Investment Journey

Building on Principal’s commitment to corporate stewardship, PGI has a history of integrating environmental, social, and governance (ESG) factors into our investment approach.

PGI believes ESG integration can foster stronger relationships with investors and communities by aligning with their values, improving security analysis potential by providing a holistic view of factors driving risk and return, and potentially aiding investment outcomes by considering climate, regulatory, and environmental factors within client portfolios.

1990s

PGI began managing ESG-focused mandates for some of the world’s largest pension funds.

2010

PGI became a signatory to the Principles for Responsible Investing (PRI)

2020s

PGI plans to develop and maintain:

  • ESG integration capabilities
  • Internal ESG rating
  • ESG guiding policies
  • PGI ESG Investment Council

PGI’s ESG Approach

Our multi-team approach allows each investment team to determine how to integrate ESG factors into its investment processes, based on the needs of its clients.

Our client-first focus is central to integrating ESG factors across our investment teams and asset classes, which range from equities, fixed incomes, real estate, asset allocation and alternatives.

The ESG landscape is evolving. Our flexible approach to these issues allows us to offer options that follow a repeatable investment process while supporting client values and helping them achieve their financial goals.

PGI Investment Teams

Principal Global Equities

Over two decades experience managing custom-screened and faith-based equity portfolios.

Direct integration of ESG ratings, analytics and proxy voting interfaces within proprietary Research Dashboard.

Developed internal sector-tailored Engagement Priorities and Pillars framework and Proprietary Sustainability ratings framework imbedded in our analysts’ company investment thesis templates.

Show more

Principal Global Fixed Income

In 2000s, Principal Global Fixed Income began managing fixed income ESG-related mandates.

Mandates include negative screening, controversial weapon exclusions and norms-based screening.

ESG Sustainability Policy Board was established. Enhanced reporting through Carbon Portfolio Tracking and established proprietary ESG ratings.

Show more

References:
  1. Source: Principal 2020 Corporate Social Responsibility Report. For details, please refer to: https://secure02.principal.com/publicvsupply/GetFile?fm=WW1057&ty=VOP&EXT=.VOP#page=39. Information within this report is related to Principal Financial Group® unless noted otherwise. The Principal Financial Group Foundation, Inc. (the “Principal ® Foundation”) is a distinct, not-for-profit undertaking separate from the Principal Financial Group, Inc. (“Principal”).
  2. For further details please refer to the PRI Assessment Methodology, Principal Global Investors’ full Assessment Report and Transparency Report, all of which is available upon request.
  3. Source: 2020 GRESB Assessment. Data as of December 31, 2019. Rating represents top 40% worldwide performance.
  4. CDP Climate A list was established in 2011 and names the world's businesses leading on environmental performance. CDP is a not-for-profit charity that runs the global disclosure system for investors, companies, cities, states and regions to manage their environmental impacts. CDP's annual A List includes 300+ companies that CDP believes are leading the way to a more sustainable future. CDP Climate A List for 2020: https://www.cdp.net/en/responses?utf8=%E2%9C%93&queries%5Bname%5D=principal+financial+group
  5. Awarded to Principal Real Estate Investors. For details, please refer to: https://www.energystar.gov/about/awards/2021_energy_star_award_winners
Disclosures:

All figures shown in this document are in U.S. dollars unless otherwise noted.

Investment involves risks. Past performance of any particular fund or product mentioned in this document is not indicative of future performance of the relevant fund or product, and the value of each fund or product mentioned in this document may go down as well as up. You should not invest solely in reliance on this document. There is no assurance on investment returns and you may not get back the amount originally invested.

You should consider your own risk tolerance level and financial circumstances before making any investment choices. If you are in doubt as to whether a certain fund or product mentioned in this document is suitable for you (including whether it is consistent with your investment objectives), you should seek legal, financial, tax, accounting and other professional advice to ensure that any decision made is suitable with regards to that your circumstances and financial position and choose the fund(s)/ product(s) suitable for you accordingly.

The information contained in this document has been derived from sources believed to be accurate and reliable as of the date of publishing of this document, and may no longer be true, accurate or complete when viewed by you. The content is for informational purpose only and does not constitute an offer, a solicitation of an offer or invitation, advertisement, inducement, representation of any kind or form whatsoever or any advice or recommendation to enter into any transactions in respect of the funds / products referred to in this document. This document is not intended to be relied upon as a forecast, research, or investment advice regarding a particular investment or the markets in general, nor is it intended to predict or guarantee the performance of any investment. The information does not take account of any investor’s investment objectives, particular needs or financial situation. You should not consider the information as a comprehensive statement to be relied upon. All expressions of opinion and predictions in this document are subject to change without notice.

Subject to any contrary provisions of applicable law, neither the Company, nor any of its affiliates, nor any of the employees or directors of the Company and its affiliates, warrants or guarantees the accuracy of the information contained in this document, nor accepts any responsibility arising out of or in connection with any errors or omissions of the contents set out in this document.

This document is the property of Principal Investment & Retirement Services Limited that no part of this document may be modified, reproduced, transmitted, stored or distributed to any other person or incorporation in any format for any purposes without Principal Investment & Retirement Services Limited’s prior written consent.

Part of the content of this document is provided by Principal Global Investors. Principal Global Investors leads global asset management at Principal® and includes the asset management operations of the following members of Principal ® : Principal Global Investors, LLC; Principal Real Estate Investors, LLC; Principal Real Estate Europe Limited and its affiliates; Spectrum Asset Management, Inc.; Post Advisory Group, LLC; Columbus Circle Investors; Finisterre Capital, LLP; Origin Asset Management, LLP; Claritas Investimentos; Principal Global Investors (Europe) Limited; Principal Global Investors (Singapore) Ltd.; Principal Global Investors (Australia) Ltd.; Principal Global Investors (Japan) Ltd.; Principal Global Investors (Hong Kong) Ltd., and include assets where we provide model portfolios. Marketing assets under management include certain assets that are managed by Principal International and Retirement and Income Solutions divisions of Principal.

Principal, Principal and symbol design and Principal Financial Group are registered trademarks and service marks of Principal Financial Services, Inc, a member of the Principal Financial Group.

This document has not been reviewed by the Securities and Futures Commission.

This document is issued by Principal Investment & Retirement Services Limited.

www.principal.com.hk

09/2021

Start investing in your financial future

We need your basic information to get started!

home-get-started