每季資產部署 - 2021年第四季

第四季投資展望:縮減買債影響或有限 成熟市場股市回報較大機會領先

 

問:信安資金管理(亞洲)投資管理團隊

答:信安資金管理(亞洲)高級投資策略師陳曉蓉

 

問:投資市場面對甚麼風險因素?

答:第四季,市場著眼聯儲局收水對市場帶來的影響。縱使美國經濟增長放緩,但整體增速仍然理想,市場普遍亦已經建立未來幾個月將會展開縮減計劃的預期。因此,只要經濟趨勢不變,縮減買債對經濟及資產價格的影響可能相對有限。

參考2013年聯儲局落實減慢買債後,無論股市抑或債券一年後累計都錄得正回報。當中,環球股市曾出現短暫回吐,但一年後回報仍達約5%。2022年,成熟市場主要央行的資產負債表或仍將處於擴張狀態,環球整體金融狀況預期偏向寬鬆。

隨著環球疫苗接種率穩步上升,Delta變種病毒的威脅開始受控,環球七日平均新增個案逐步回落,有利早前較受影響的國家重啟,例如美國及中國。不過,市場不應忽略疫情再度爆發,通脹持續高企改變聯儲局加息預期,及行業監管引發中國金融系統性風險。

 

問:股票資產該如何部署?

答:過去一季,成熟表現明顯領先新興市場,我們認為,這個趨勢或仍有機會持續。新一季,我們仍然偏好股票。當中,我們最看好歐洲,主因區內經濟增長步伐穩健,貨幣政策一段時間內維持寬鬆,及財政刺激的憧憬。

美國我們輕微看好。縱使面對「收水」,聯儲局2022年底前較大機會不會加息。經濟及企業盈利增幅,預期依然相對可觀。

日本同樣輕微看好。雖然當地經濟表現相對疲弱,但新一波疫情從高峰回落,有利經濟重啟。

亞洲則為中性。部分國家有望年底前達至群體免疫,有助經濟復甦步伐追上成熟市場;不過,面對物價急升,未來或有更多國家收緊貨幣政策。

港股我們輕微看淡,A股則為中性。面對經濟下行壓力加劇,內地財政及貨幣政策支持力度均有望加大;不過,內地行業監管政策或有機會持續影響港股的表現。

 

問:貨幣政策調整如何影響債券投資?

答:債市方面,整體看法是中性。由於經濟增長趨緩,及相信通脹預期或已見頂,美國十年期債息或未具條件顯著反彈。因此,我們上調主權債的看法至中性。面對經濟放緩,資金或傾向部署相對高質素的企業債,投資級別債券的看法上調至輕微看好,高收益債下調至中性。

 

Crystal Chan

信安資金管理(亞洲)
高級投資策略師 陳曉蓉

 
資料披露
投資涉及風險。本文件中就任何特定基金或產品所提及的過往表現未必可代表相關基金或產品的未來表現,而且本文件中所提及的任何基金或產品的價值可跌亦可升。您於決定投資之前,不應單一依賴本文件。投資回報並無保證,您可能無法取回全部投資本金。當您作出任何投資選擇前,您必須考慮自己可承受風險的程度及財務狀況。

如果您對本文件中提及的某些基金或產品是否適合您(包括那些基金或產品是否符合您的投資目標)有疑問,您必須徵詢法律、財務、稅務、會計及其他專業意見,以確保您作出的任何投資決定切合您的情況及財務狀況,並且選擇適合您的基金及╱或產品。

本文件之內容於發佈當日來自被認為是準確及可靠的資訊,但當您查看本文件時,本文件所載資訊可能已不再是真實,準確或完整。本內容僅供參考之用,並不構成要約、招攬或邀請、宣傳、誘使、或任何種類或形式之申述,或訂立任何本文件中所提及的基金及╱或產品交易的任何建議或推薦。本文件並無意被視為任何特定投資及或一般市場的預測、研究或投資建議,亦無意被視為預測或保證任何投資表現。本文件之內容並無考慮任何投資者的投資目標、特別需要或財務狀況。您不應將本文件之內容視為一個能依賴的全面性闡述。本文件中所有以任何形式表達的觀點會隨時更改而不另行通知。

在沒有抵觸任何法律規定的前提下,本公司、本公司的任何聯屬公司、或本公司及本公司的任何聯屬公司的任何僱員或任何董事,概不保證及擔保本文件所載資訊的準確性,亦概不對本文件的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何責任。


本文件為信安資金管理(亞洲)有限公司所擁有,如未取得信安資金管理(亞洲)有限公司的事先書面同意,任何人士或機構均不可以任何方式及為任何目的修改、複製、傳送、儲存或分發任何內容。

本文件資料由信安資金管理(亞洲)有限公司提供。

本文件並未呈交香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會審核。

本文件由信安資金管理(亞洲)有限公司刊發。

馬上投資您的財務將來!

提供您的基本資料我們方可為您跟進!

home-get-started

Quarterly Asset Allocation - Q4 2021

4Q Investment Outlook: Equity assets in the developed markets may continue to outperform as tapering may have limited impact overall

 

Q: Principal Asset Management (Asia) Investment Management Team

A: Crystal Chan, Senior Investment Specialist of Principal Asset Management (Asia)

 

Q:What are the risk factors that the investment market is facing?

A: In the fourth quarter, markets will be eyeing the impact of tapering by the Federal Reserve. Although the U.S. economy is seen as having decelerating growth, the overall growth rate is still satisfactory. Markets have also arrived at the consensus that tapering will commence in the coming few months. Therefore, as long as the economic momentum remains unchanged, the impact of tapering on the economy and asset prices may be relatively limited.

With reference to the FED’s tapering in 2013, both equities and bonds had recorded positive cumulative returns in one year. Global equity had experienced a temporary retreat, but the return still reached about 5% after a year. In 2022, the balance sheets of major central banks in developed markets may remain expansionary. The overall global financial conditions are expected to still be accommodative.

With global vaccination rates steadily increasing and the threat of the Delta variant beginning to be contained, the global seven-day average of new cases is gradually coming down, favoring the reopening of countries that were seriously affected, such as the U.S. and China. However, the market should not ignore the risk of a resurgence of the pandemic, a continuously elevated inflation that may change the expectations on FED's rate hike decision and the contagious industry regulations triggering systematic risks in China.

Q:How should equity assets be allocated?

A: Developed markets have clearly outperformed emerging markets over the past quarter and we believe the trend may sustain. In the new quarter, we continue to like equities. Among them, we are most optimistic about Europe due to the solid pace of economic growth, ongoing accommodative monetary policy, and the prospect of fiscal stimulus.

We are slightly optimistic about the U.S. The Federal Reserve is more likely to not raise rates until late 2022 even though tapering is on its way. The economic and corporate earnings growth are still expected to be relatively impressive.

We are also slightly optimistic about Japan. Although the local economy is relatively weak, the new wave of the pandemic has receded from the peak, which may be favorable to its economic reopening.

Asia is neutral. Some countries are expected to reach herd immunity by the end of the year, which may help their economies to catch up with the developed markets. However, more countries may begin to tighten monetary policies to curb rising prices.

We are slightly bearish on Hong Kong stocks and neutral on A-shares. With the intensifying downward pressure of the Chinese economy, both fiscal and monetary policies are expected to be more supportive. However, there is a chance that the regulatory restraints in the Mainland may continue to impact the performance of the Hong Kong stock market.

Q:How will the adjustments in monetary policies impact bond investments?

A:For bonds, we maintain our neutral view overall. It may be difficult for the U.S. 10-year treasury yield to rebound significantly due to slower economic growth and the belief that inflation expectations may have peaked. Therefore, we have adjusted upwards our views towards sovereigns to neutral.

In view of slowing economic growth, capital may prefer relatively high-quality corporate bonds and therefore investment-grade bonds have been adjusted upwards to slightly optimistic. High-yields are adjusted downwards to neutral.

Crystal Chan

Crystal Chan
Senior Investment Specialist
Principal Asset Management (Asia)

 
 
DISCLOSURES
Investment involves risks. Past performance of any particular fund or product mentioned in this document is not indicative of future performance of the relevant fund or product, and the value of each fund or product mentioned in this document may go down as well as up. You should not invest solely in reliance on this document. There is no assurance on investment returns and you may not get back the amount originally invested.
You should consider your own risk tolerance level and financial circumstances before making any investment choices. If you are in doubt as to whether a certain fund or product mentioned in this document is suitable for you (including whether it is consistent with your investment objectives), you should seek legal, financial, tax, accounting and other professional advice to ensure that any decision made is suitable with regards to that your circumstances and financial position, and choose the fund(s)/product(s) suitable for you accordingly.
The information contained in this document has been derived from sources believed to be accurate and reliable as of the date of publishing of this document, and may no longer be true, accurate or complete when viewed by you. The content is for informational purpose only and does not constitute an offer, a solicitation of an offer or invitation, advertisement, inducement, representation of any kind or form whatsoever or any advice or recommendation to enter into any transactions in respect of the funds/products referred to in this document. This document is not intended to be relied upon as a forecast, research, or investment advice regarding a particular investment or the markets in general, nor is it intended to predict or guarantee the performance of any investment. The information does not take account of any investor’s investment objectives, particular needs or financial situation. You should not consider the information as a comprehensive statement to be relied upon. All expressions of opinion and predictions in this document are subject to change without notice.
Subject to any contrary provisions of applicable law, neither the companies, nor any of their affiliates, nor any of the employees or directors of the companies and their affiliates, warrants or guarantees the accuracy of the information contained in this document, nor accepts any responsibility arising out of or in connection with any errors or omissions of the contents set out in this document.
This document is the property of Principal Asset Management Company (Asia) Limited that no part of this document may be modified, reproduced, transmitted, stored or distributed to any other person or incorporation in any format for any purposes without Principal Asset Management Company (Asia) Limited’s prior written consent.
Source of this document is from Principal Asset Management Company (Asia) Limited. 
This document has not been reviewed by the Securities and Futures Commission.
This document is issued by Principal Asset Management Company (Asia) Limited.

Start investing in your financial future

We need your basic information to get started!

home-get-started